25 Jul 2011

Sharing victories at the Salzburgring, Fabrizio Giovanardi and Pepe Oriola became the tenth and eleventh drivers to score race wins in the FIA European Touring Car Cup over the 18 races held from 2005. Giovanardi was the second Italian victorious since Alessandro Zanardi won the inaugural Race 1 at Vallelunga in 2005; Oriola too scored a second victory for Spain, after Oscar Nogués in 2008 at the Salzburgring.

Michel Nykjćr, who experienced a nightmare weekend, with his Chevrolet Cruze plagued by engine problems, remains the most winning driver with six successes, while James Thompson tops the pole position statistics with three.
Speaking about car Manufacturers, Honda claimed a third European Cup in the S2000 class, leaving behind SEAT and BMW with two and one titles respectively.
However, SEAT is the most winning brand as Oriola’s victory in Salzburgring’s Race 2 stretched the Spanish manufacturer’s tally to 11 victories achieved by six different drivers (Jason Plato, Nykjćr, Ryan Sharp, Nogués, Norbert Michelisz and Oriola) at the wheel of three different models (Toledo, León and León TDi).

To download complete ETCC statistics, click HERE.

Super 2000 TC2T
1.Nikolay KaramyshevRU77 pt.
2.Mat'o HomolaSK57 pt.
3.Igor SkuzUA47 pt.
4.Aytaç BiterTR36 pt.
5.Mikhail GrachevRU23 pt.
Super 2000 TC2
1.Petr FulínCZ82 pt.
2.Michal MatĕjovskýCZ48 pt.
3.Peter RikliCH38 pt.
4.Samuel SládečkaSK27 pt.
5.Christian FischerCH26 pt.
Super 1600
1.Gilles BrucknerLU62 pt.
2.Ulrike KrafftDE60 pt.
3.Christian KranenbergDE50 pt.
4.Patrick WolfDE36 pt.
5.Erwin LukasDE34 pt.
1.Ulrike KrafftDE60 pt.
2.Kseniya NiksUA29 pt.
3.Andrina GuggerCH22 pt.
1.Aku PellinenFI60 pt.
2.Andreas PfisterDE55 pt.
3.Dmitry BraginRU51 pt.
4.Sergey RyabovRU50 pt.
5.Ronny JostCH39 pt.


  • Yokohama
  • Advan