17 Oct 2010

Danish racer Michel Nykjær dominated the first race at Franciacorta on a wet and tricky asphalt. The SUNRED driver took the lead at the start, overtaking pole sitter James Thompson on the outside of Turn 1 and immediately created a gap. Before the end of the first lap Thompson lost also second place to Tomas Engström who outbraked him at Turn 13.

During the first half of the 20-lap race Thompson and Engström fought for the position, while Nykjær’s SEAT León TDI was confortably in the lead.
Eventually Engström was able to create a small gap and crossed the line in second, four seconds behind Nykjær.
Peter Rikli recovered from the back of the grid up to fifth, but Ibrahim Okyay managed to overtake him on lap 16 to be classified in fifth position behind Wolfgang Treml.
A spin at the last turn cost Italian driver Massimo Zanin the eighth position and pole position on the reverse grid for Race 2 that was inherited by Aytaç Biter.
Carsten Seifert emerged victorious in the Super 1600 class from Jens Löhnig and Sergey Krylov.
The Super Production race was decided by the drivers’ mistakes. Vojislav Lekić took the lead at the start but lost it to Fabio Fabiani after spinning on lap 2. However the Serbian managed to re-take first place and soon afterwards Fabiani spun and lost ground.
These results meant that Thompson’s leading margin in the Super 2000 classification was cut to 8 points ahead of Nykjær and Engström.

Super 2000 TC2T
1.Nikolay KaramyshevRU77 pt.
2.Mat'o HomolaSK57 pt.
3.Igor SkuzUA47 pt.
4.Aytaç BiterTR36 pt.
5.Mikhail GrachevRU23 pt.
Super 2000 TC2
1.Petr FulínCZ82 pt.
2.Michal MatĕjovskýCZ48 pt.
3.Peter RikliCH38 pt.
4.Samuel SládečkaSK27 pt.
5.Christian FischerCH26 pt.
Super 1600
1.Gilles BrucknerLU62 pt.
2.Ulrike KrafftDE60 pt.
3.Christian KranenbergDE50 pt.
4.Patrick WolfDE36 pt.
5.Erwin LukasDE34 pt.
1.Ulrike KrafftDE60 pt.
2.Kseniya NiksUA29 pt.
3.Andrina GuggerCH22 pt.
1.Aku PellinenFI60 pt.
2.Andreas PfisterDE55 pt.
3.Dmitry BraginRU51 pt.
4.Sergey RyabovRU50 pt.
5.Ronny JostCH39 pt.


  • Yokohama
  • Advan